This is a gaming news thing I’m doing because, while writing opinion pieces is fun, it’s hard to do it consistently without burn out and I want to keep my writing skills sharp. So I’m going to highlight gaming and entertainment news I’m personally interested in as an exercise. Maybe it’ll go somewhere maybe it’ll go nowhere, that’s just life.

Persona 3 Reload OST Now Partially on Spotify

After over a month of waiting, parts of one of my favorite OSTs of the year, Persona 3 Reload, is on Spotify. Sadly it’s not the whole thing because Atlus is a tease like that. Seriously, between Persona 5’s Royal content and making 3’s Answer Epilogue DLC I think Atlus enjoys holding out on the really good shit.

But it’s got the ambush theme “It’s Going Down Now,” and the opening theme “Full Moon Full Life,” which form part of my trilogy of favorite tracks from that soundtrack; those and the night exploration theme “Color Your Night.” But that’s not on this EP along with the fullv version of “Full Moon, Full Life” because, again, Atlus are teases who love toying with my heart .

Three Free Bandai Namco Games Shadow Dropped on Steam

Bit of a surprise but Namco just dropped three indie games on Steam for what I presume are shits and giggles. It appears to be a sample platter of fun and unique games, not too long but they are free.

First is Dorono Wanko which is a supremely unfortunate name if your mind is perpetually in the gutter like mine is. Beyond that, Dorono is a lot like Splatoon as it asks you to go around as a making as much dirt as possible. But instead of a squid kid you’re a Pomeranian and instead of a dark post-post-apocalypse it appears to be a small suburban home. So it’s more of an asshole simulator when you think about it.

Second is Nottolot, in which you go around as a metal ball robot possessing other robots to solve puzzles. Like if Super Mario Odyssey was combined with Portal and starred Wheatley. Though now I’m imagining if Odyssey’s Cappy was voiced by Stephen Wright, which actually sounds pretty funny now that I think about it.

Finally we have Boomeroad, which is certainly the most ambitious from what I can tell. It tasks you with reaching a tower by making your own path with a boomerang and sliding on it, Sonic style. Not much to say beyond that really, not even an opportunity to make a snide quip.

All of these can be acquired on Steam for free and I’m looking forward to trying them when I get home. Only reason I haven’t is because the sound doesn’t work on Deck for some ungodly reason. I’m gonna be a bit miffed if they fix that right after I get home, just the worst luck.

MW3 Season 3 Battle Pass Revealed

And finally, Sledgehammer has come in swinging with their latest Battle Pass for Season 3 of Modern Warfare III and it’s very chunky. 6 maps for 6v6 modes, Rebirth Island and a ton of Resurgence content, oh and the Zombies community gets a little plot thing on the side I guess. Zombies really is an afterthought isn’t it?

Like I said though, it’s a very chunky Season and that’s kind of exciting, especially given last year, which basically had a twix and a coke in terms of content. Really wish they’d stop doing dumbass collabs like Godzilla x Kong or just everything involving weed though.

The weed stuff is especially old if I’m being honest. It’s like a guy from high school who’s whole personality was weed and nothing else got a gig in Activisions PR department. And then you get Snoop Dogg and Cheech and Chong and then that weed monster thing from last year and it’s just so annoying and dumb. Of course, my complaints with collabs started with The Boys so it’s just misery compounding upon misery.

But that’s for another day, I’ll see how I feel about revisiting this idea. But I think I enjoyed it. My outros still suck though. How much? This much.

Leave a comment

Designed with WordPress

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started