So yeah, felt like doing this again. It was fun, but let’s see how long it’ll keep going until burn-out. I won’t do it every day either, if I can’t find enough news then don’t expect anything. Oh and I’m off weekends too.

Red vs Blue Restoration Gets A Release Date

Despite the fact that David “Tax Write-Off” Zaslav killed Rooster Teeth stone dead. It appears one of RT’s final projects, Red vs Blue: Restoration, will still be getting a release with a new trailer and a date of May 7th. I’m personally excited, the initial reveal trailer showed both acknowledgement of past failure but also respect in it’s own way. And with original creators Burnie Burns and Matt Hullum back on board it appears to be hype.

It’s almost poetic in a way though, Rooster Teeth entered this world with Red vs Blue and it’ll be leaving this world with Red vs Blue. One could argue the story of RvB is the story of Rooster Teeth in a way, sorry RWBY fans. I’ve been a fan since 2007 and I can’t wait to see how it ends.

Embracer Sells Gearbox

The Saga of “Whoops, we forgot to check if we actually could afford that” continues as Embracer sold Gearbox to Take Two for $460 million today. And if that sounds like a good deal for Embracer, then remember that Embracer bought Gearbox for $1.3 billion. So Embracer lost $900 million and I don’t think getting to keep Gearbox’s publishing arm is gonna help with that.

Honestly the Embracer Saga is kind of funny in a morbid way. Embracer bought company after company expecting Saudi investors to prop them up without ever asking, “So what if the Saudi’s don’t buy in?” And now have to scramble to sell anything not tied down. Amazing long-term thinking guys, 10/10, no notes.

Still not as embarrassing as selling Crystal Dynamics and Tomb Raider for crypto money though, Square.

Visions of Mana Reminds Me To Check Out The Rest of The Mana Series

Speaking of Square, today they finally gave a proper press preview of the first mainline Mana game in 18 years with Visions of Mana. Honestly I had ignored the past trailers so it was kind of a surprise to see that they apparently changed the entire goddamn franchise.

Instead of over-head 2D battling we now have a 3D open world Action RPG reminiscent of the Final Fantasy VII Remake Project. Talk about a gamble, though the apparent success of the Collection of Mana and Trials of Mana remake might have given Square some confidence. But to change everything that made Mana work in the first place from the ground up after being AWOL for 18 years? Bold.

Honestly, I’ve only beaten one Mana game and it’s not the one most people did. It was actually The Final Fantasy Adventure, later known as Adventures of Mana. While I did enjoy FFA I sadly fell out with Secret of Mana. I honestly should try it again, I still have Collection of Mana on Switch so there’s no excuse not to. At least catch up on the original trilogy.

Speaking of catching up on things, I’m on Backloggd now. Because I need a way to keep track of the games I’m playing or want to play. And I still suck at outros.

Leave a comment

Designed with WordPress

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started